Raised Bed – Part 3 and Sieving

So after yet another rainy start to the day, I didn’t get out into the garden until 5pm. Also today I got my father to bring down all the wood for the raised beds, along with the tools required for the job. Also these photos are taken with the ipad, I normally use my phone, a Sony Xperia S.

photo

Unfortunately there is only enough scaffolding to do the back, front and one side. So will need to source another plank. A nice picture of the pro layout I used to get measurements.

 

photo(1)

 

This is all I got done of the bed though, the drill I was using died so had to put it on charge then decided to move on to the hard part – Sieving.

photo(5)

 

Here is the setup I had going, the sieve placed over the bucket and just kept going until the missus called me in for food.

 

photo(4)

 

The green bucket is the rubble taken from the ground, This will be used in all the gaps in the fence, I will get photos of this tomorrow. The yellow bucket, pure dirt with any worms that came out to visit.

photo(2) photo(3)

Since tomorrow is fathers day, I doubt I will be out in the garden at all, so will at least make up some plans.

Leave a Reply

