Raised Bed – Part 6 – Set in and Rubble Clearance

I have now put the raised bed into the ground, it went in pretty easy, only moving the odd few over sized stones.

image

And it is looking good just need to clear all the rubble, glass and other debris to make it safe now, so a labour intensive job.
The sieving is going well though as I am about half way through, this is the amount of dirt I have cleared –

image

image

The bag is almost full to the brim, should be done by the weekend though. I’m only going down about a spade width, that should be more than plenty when full.

Also I only had one problem with the raised bed, the board is slightly twisted, so it pulled the screw out, nothing major though.

image

Tomorrow I will be testing out my new seeds using the dirt from the ground and bag, to see how it will grow.

One thought on “Raised Bed – Part 6 – Set in and Rubble Clearance

Leave a Reply

